Community Awards 2018 

Do you know a person, group or business that has made a contribution to community life in Saltford and deserves recognition and a financial contribution to their chosen cause?

The 2018 Saltford Community Awards will made at an awards ceremony to coincide with the Annual Parish Meeting on Tuesday 3rd April 2018 at 6.30pm at Saltford Hall.


  • Young Person of the Year in Saltford
  • Volunteer team of the Year in Saltford Award
  • Saltford – Achievement Award
  • Business in the Community Award

These awards are given to recognise those individuals and groups in Saltford that make a positive contribution to Saltford life, and show leadership, initiative or commitment in the local community. The Business in the Community Award is to recognise a socially responsible business which actively supports the local community in positive activities.

With their awards, winners will receive £60 each towards their chosen Saltford group, project, cause or charity.

  • No serving Councillor or Officer may receive an award
  • An award can only be given to people who live or work in Saltford, or who live outside Saltford but make a significant contribution to the community life of Saltford
  • The nominator must live or work in Saltford

How to nominate: Nomination forms (available from the Parish Council office in Saltford library or downloadable from here) to be received by the Clerk by the end of Friday 9th February 2018

Our 2017 Community Awards
presented at the a
nnual Parish Meeting on Tuesday 4th April 2017

Steve Glavin Volunteer Leader award 
Hinton Close Day Centre Volunteer Team award 
 Saltford Business Network Volunteer Team award 

 A posthumous Lifetime Service award was announced for Audrie Guthrie.


Community Awards 2016

Saltford Parish Council’s Community Awards for 2016 were presented at Saltford’s Annual Parish Meeting held on Tuesday 5th April 2016 at Saltford Hall.

The following awards were made:

Saltford Brass Mill Volunteer Group – the volunteer team’s selfless service, their achievements in maintaining and opening up the Mill to the public, and for engaging with the community of Saltford and beyond

Graham Bush – contribution to the Scouting movement in Saltford

Diane Hooper - contribution to the Girl Guide movement in Saltford

Owen McDermott – contribution to the Scouting movement in Saltford and for leading the Saltford Remembrance
Parades and other initiatives to mark remembrance in Saltford

Bob Perkins – contribution to the Junior Section at Saltford Golf Club

David Phillips - contribution to the Junior Section at Saltford Golf Club

Jill Williams –contribution to the creation and development of Saltford Festival and other service to Saltford